First citation of my C&C paper

I got a very exciting email on Friday night – my paper that was published last year in Consciousness & Cognition was cited!

The paper that cited it is a really interesting examination of the subjective experience of rejection processes in recognition:

Meeks et al 2014

This first citation really pleased me and I’ve filed the email away in my ‘feel good’ folder. It’s exciting to think of people out there reading about my research. I felt a renewed enthusiasm for writing – must now turn that enthusiasm into productivity. The first bit of which has got to be some (tough) revisions on another paper that I have to complete over the next few weeks – arrgh.

Leave a Reply

