Note to future self

Presentation1

 

 

I was recently working on responding to some tough reviewers’ comments. I doubt that the paper will be accepted as the editor didn’t seem to be a big fan and I’m not sure whether I was able to address the reviewers’ concerns adequately (though fingers crossed that I get another chance to revise it). Anyway, while manically trying to figure out ‘the wood from the trees’ I was reflecting on the revision process and had this thought: 

When this paper gets rejected I need to remind myself that, even though the reviewers’ comments were tough, they were helpful – they made me think about the theoretical issues in a variety of different ways and made me revisit the literature (and I found some new recent research that I had not come across before).

So, please remember that future self.

Leave a Reply

